Chief Edward Onoja, Pharm. Asuku, Made List of Approved APC Lobby Committee


By: Joshua Adinoyi

The Chairman of the Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee – CECPC, Mai Mala Buni, has approved for the Youth Wing of the All Progressives Congress APC, to set up zonal strategic lobby committees .

Buni, who doubles as the Governor of Yobe State said the Committees are to engage party leaders at State and Local Government levels to lobby the full inclusion and participation of young people in the forthcoming Congresses.

Kogi State Deputy Governor, His Excellency, Chief Edward Onoja and Chief of Staff to the Governor, Pharmacist Abdulkareem Muhammed Jamiu Asuku, made the list of the Committee.

While Chief Edward Onoja, is to serve as a member of the National Lobby Group, Pharmacist Asuku is to serve as a member of the North Central Zone Lobby Committee.

READ:  2023: Okowa, Oborevwori urges eligible voters to end APC poverty in Nigeria

The Committees are to engage with Party Leaders, Governors, Legislators, Ministers, Elders and other critical stakeholders within their zones in ensuring that many party positions are manned by youths at the lower levels so as to attract the energy, commitment and brains of young people in running the affairs of the party and giving them a sense of ownership and therefore commitment.

“They are to work in conjunction and consultation with the interim youth leaders in their respective domains for maximum impact

“There is also a National Youth Lobby Group set up to meet with Leaders at National for effective delivery of the
Youth Mandate

“Our expectation is that the congresses whether by consensus or contests will throw up many young and committed members of the party at the ward level as leaders that would invigorate the party”

Below are the list of the Committees for each geo-political zone with at least one person picked from every State in the respective zone.

READ:  Oyo Federal Lawmaker, Akande Sadipe Hails Ariwoola's Appointment as Ag. CJN


1. Barr. Ismaeel Ahmed
2 . H.E. Edward Onoja
3. Hon. Ibrahim Tukura
4. Kabir Aregbesola
5. Hon. Dasuki Jalo
6. Dr. Sunusi Ohiare
7. Asuquo Ekpenyong Jr.
8. Hon. Princess Miriam Onuoha
9. Dr. Kashifu Inuwa
10. Musa Yola
11. Hon. Shina Peller
12. Hon. Chris Okaeben
13. Hon Chinedu Ogah
14. Ms. Moji Rhodes
15. Egghead Odewale
16 . Ife Adebayo
17 . Ikem Isiekwena
18 . Ibrahim Bagudu
19. Dr. Shariff Al-Muhajjir
20. Ahmed Zakari (Santuraki)
21. Bola Afeez Repete


1 . Pharmacist Jamiu Asuku
2 . Hon. Emmanuel Umar
3 . Abubakar Kwali
4. Ibrahim Abdullahi
5 . Mark Hamnation
6 . Hon. Alice Dimlong
7 . Mohammed Braimah
8 . Juwairat Abdulsalam
9 . Dominic Alancha
10 . Oyeyemi Olasumbo Florence


1 . Dr. Goje Muhammad
2 . Grema Terab
3 . Musa Usman Terrang
4 . Barr. Muzammil
5. Idris Ayuba
6 . Ibrahim Hassan Alkaleri
7 . Umar Waziri Kumo
8 . Daniel Bwala
9 . Aisha Haruna (Inna)
10 . Abdulqadir Jajere

READ:  Igu/Koton-karfe Fishing/Cultural Festival: Kogi State APC Chairman Says the Festival Will Draw Foreign Attention (+Pictures)


1 . Hon. Abubakar Muhammad Jalo
2 . Hon. Murtala Sule Garo
3 . Hafiz Bayero
4 . Dahiru Mani
5. Barr. Shehu Marshal
6 . Suleiman Mahmuda
7 . Engr. Babangida Abdullahi
8 . Hon. Kasim Mutallab
9 . Engr. Mustafa Gunduwawa
10 . Bello Shagari


1 . Rt. Hon. Amarachi Iwuanyanwu
2 . Chika Raymond Aniemena
3 . Okeke Daniel
4 . Titus Nnamani
5 . Rt. Hon. Nweke Boniface Ojimide
6 . Odoh Ogechuckwu Peace
7. Dr. Obinna Ebirim
8 . Obidike Chukwuebuka
9 . Chinedu Onyeizu
10. Mazi Okorafor Peter


1 . Tolu Ibitola
2 . Bisoye Coker
3 . Titilope Gbadamosi
4 . Babajide Akeredolu
5 . Kazeem Aro Balogun
6 . Babalola Ahmed Akanji
7 . Lanre Oyegboola
8 . Dayo Iyaniwura
9. Bayo Adenekan


1 . Barr. Chizy Enyi
2 . Cole Amos
3. Emmanuel Sampson
4 . Ejiro Etaghene Esq.
5 . Philip Obin
6. Barr. Oyanbo Owei
7 . Sweet Ikponwomnsa
8 . Olorogun Henry Oshasha
9 . Stella Coker
10 . Ubong Thompson

By Global Times Nigeria

This Site, brings to you the latest news across Nigeria, Africa, and world news inclusive. Do you have a news story, inquiry, advert, press release? Contact newsroom on these Phone Contacts: +2348055518628 / +23408038997140 Mail Address:

Leave a Reply

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :