Kogi Guber: 21 LP Chairmen defect to APC, collapses structure.

Share This:

Kogi Guber: 21 LP Chairmen defect to APC, collapses structure.


Despite acclaimed performance of the Labour Party, (LP) during the Presidential and National Assembly elections nationwide, the leadership and the members of party across 21 Local Government areas in Kogi, on Thursday, officially decamped to the All Progressives Congress (APC.)

The 21 Local Government Chairmen who were custodians of the structure of their former party met with the APC candidate, Alhaji Ododo Ahmed Usman, promised to collapse their structure and merge with the APC.

Leader of the delegation, Mr. Kayode Awe, State Coordinator of the Obident Movement, said the decision to collapse their structure into the APC is premised on the patriotic zeal to ensure true consolidation of the gains made by the New Direction administration of Governor Yahaya Bello.

READ:  2023: Okowa urged Nigerians to join PDP to end sufferings In Nigeria

Mr Awe further affirmed that with the political reality in the state, Alhaji Ododo is the only credible and unblemished candidate that is enjoying statewide acceptance, noting that other political parties have nothing to campaign against him except resorting to falsehood.

Speaking on behalf of his colleagues, Mr. Jimba Emmmanuel, the Labour Party Chairman in Ibaji Local Government said they have resolved to make themselves available and be part of the impending victory of Alhaji Ododo Ahmed Usman whom he described as a true leader with the real Kogi Agenda.

Present at the meeting with Alhaji Ododo Ahmed Usman were Emmanuel Ikusemoro LP Chairman Kabba/Bunu, Mr. Ayipada LP chairman Ijumu, Mr. Samuel Josuha LP Chairman Mopa Muro and Ake Makanjuola LP Chairman Yagba/ East.

READ:  Breaking news: Akoko-Edo APC House of Representatives Zoning Affect Akpatason And Akerele

Others include, Bello Seun Chairman LP Yagba/ West, Comr Jimba Emmanuel, Bassa LP Chairman, Mr Dauda Suleiman Ahmed Ankapa LP Chairman, Mr Attah Friday, Ofu LP Chairman, Mr Muhammad Bello Idaho LP Chairman, Mr Ojoma Peter Ogah Ibaji LP Chairman, Alhaji Musa Igalamela LP Chairman and Mr Adejoh Fidelity Olamaboro LP Chairman.

Share This:

Leave a Reply