Vice Chairman Toto LG, Alhaji Kwanakis Congratulates Newly-Inaugurated Supervisory Councillors, Other Cabinet Members

LR: Vice Chairman of Toto LGC, Hon. Abubakar Haruna Kwanakis and Executive chairman Toto Local Government Council, Hon. Abdullahi Aliyu Tashas
Share This:


By Yahaya Idris, Toto.

Following the appointments and subsequent inauguration of the newly inaugurated Supervisory councilors and swearing in of Special Advisers, SA’s, Senior Special Assistant, SSA’s, and other cabinet members on Monday 27, June 2022.

The Vice Chairman of Toto local government area of Nasarawa State, Honourable Abubakar Haruna Kwanakis, has join thousands of his supporters to congratulate new council officials inaugurated by the people’s Chairman.

Kwanakis while welcoming the new officials onboard stated that the recent successful local government election in Nasarawa State particularly Toto LGC would herald a new phase in the democratic space in providing governance to the citizenry.

The Vice Chairman in a statement released in Toto, the administrative headquarters of the council, Tuesday 28, June 2022, on behalf of the Toto LG citizens and APC family wish to congratulate the newly-constituted council members on their well deserve appointments, urging them to see their appointment as a call to serve.

READ:  Christmas: Nasarawa Speaker felicitates with Christians, prays for success of 2023 general elections.
Toto LG Chairman, Hon. Aliyu Abdullahi Tashas and Vice-Chairman, Hon. Alhaji Abubakar Haruna Kwanakis at the maiden edition of the annual Carnival day/ award presentation
Toto LG Chairman, Hon. Aliyu Abdullahi Tashas and Vice-Chairman, Hon. Alhaji Abubakar Haruna Kwanakis at the maiden edition of the annual Carnival day/ award presentation

The Vice Chairman further disclose that appointees must ensure to set a stage for the grass-root people to enjoy good governance where inclusive leadership and people’s voices would be heard for maximum development.

He urged the newly inaugurated supervisory councillors, special advisers and other cabinet members to sustain the unity of the council for optimal performance and onward development in which they were appointed.

He also commended his boss and the chief security officer of Toto local government area, Hon. Aliyu Abdullahi Tashas for touching all segment and ensuring peace in the land through strengthening of security architecture in the area

Alhaji Kwanakis who is an origin of Toto thanked the Nasarawa State Governor, Alhaji (Engineer) Abdullahi Sule for the opportunity and done him to serve in his capacity as the Vice Chairman Toto Local Government area.

READ:  2023 FCT Senate: Abaji APC stakeholders drums support for Dobi

He equally shower encomium on the Nasarawa State House of Assembly Speaker, Rt. Hon. Abdullahi Ibrahim Balarabe, the political leader of Toto LG whom he refereed as a man of his word and described his leadership as rare and inclusive. He stated.

Below are the appointees:

A – Supervisory Councilors:
1. Ibrahim Usman Abdullahi
2. Alhaji Danlami Usman Dantsoho
3. Hon Sarah Shilo
4. Alhaji Yusuf Ibrahim Maikasuwa
5. Adamu Yusuf Omaki
6. Hon Abubakar H. Kwanaki.

B. – Special Advisers:
1. Hon. Idris Hussaini
2. Hon Musa Dasikwo Mohammad
3. Hon Iliyasu Kolo
4. Hon Mustapha Maaji M.
5. Hon Alhassan A. Hussaini.

Chief Of Staff: Usman Adamu Danladi
4.Protocol: Dauda Umar.

5.Senior Special Assistants:
1. Shuaibu Ahmad Adawari – Special Duties
2. Ahmad D. Mohammad- Political
3. Alhaji Suleiman Abdullahi Shafa – Chieftaincy Affairs 4. Alhaji. Bala Bugu- Land Matters 5. Adamu Mai lko- Education 6. Rt Hon Emmanuel Yelwa- Legislative Matters
7. Danjuma Abdul – Budget and Salary
8. Haruna Ahmad Ugbada – Chairman’s office
9. Hon. ldris Y. Danjuma- Solid Minerals
10. Dan Galadima Umaisha- Youths Affairs
11.Hon. Yusuf S. Ibrahim- Works
12. Danladi (Engr A. A. Sule LGA Coordinator)- Farmers and Herders Affairs.
13. Maimunat G. Abubakar (Engr A. A. Sule ward coordinator)- Women Affairs. 14. Mohammad Kabiru Isah- Revenue Generation
15. Barr. Usman Abdullahi – Legal Matters
16. Alh Idris Irebuke- Agriculture
17. Iliyasu Bature- Domestic
18. Abdullahi Apa Gadabuke
19. Yahaya Idris Toto, SSA Media & Publicity
20. Shuaib Yakubu Igbezi (Retired) SSA Security Matters

READ:  Edo Central 2023: Parts Of What Onolememen Will Do At The Senate (Part 1)



Share This:

Leave a Reply