Nigerianpost annual lecture and awards holds 25th August, 2023.

Nigerianpost Newspaper
Share This:

Nigerianpost annual lecture and awards holds 25th August, 2023.

The 2023 Nigerianpost Newspaper Annual Lecture and Impact Series/Awards will hold Thursday, August 25, 2023 at the Federal University Auditorium, Adankolo Campus, Lokoja.

According to a statement signed by Abu Michael, Publisher/Editor in Chief, the event is part of activities to mark the anniversary of the creation of Kogi State, would be under the Chairmanship of Alhaji Abdulrazaq Isa Kutepa, Chairman/CEO Waltersmith Petroman.

His Royal Majesty, Alhaji Abdulrazaq Isah Koto, Ohimegye Igu Kotonkarfe is to serve as the Royal Father of the occasion.

According to the statement issued to Newsmen in Lokoja, the Kogi State Governor, Alhaji Yahaya Bello would serve as the Special Guest of Honour.

Other Guest of Honours at the occasion include Sen. Sunday Karimi, Sen. Abubakar Ohere, Hon. James Abiodun Faleke and Hon. Sanni Egidi Abdulraheem.

The Nigerianpost lecture series, with the theme “Kogi @ 32: Sustaining Unity, Peace of The Confluence, This House Must Not Fall”, would be delivered by the Vice Chancellor Federal University Lokoja, Prof. Akinwunmi Olayemi.

READ:  APC Primaries: Nasarawa Speaker Visits Onah Toto Chiefdom, Urges aspirants to accept the outcome in good faith.

According to the statement, the occasion would have other keynote speakers expected to deliver thought provoking papers at the event.

The statement further adds that the 2023 The Nigerianpost Lecture series would critically look at Politics, Unity, Security and Stability with emphasis on the forthcoming November Governorship election in the State.

The Publisher, Editor in Chief, The Nigerianpost, Abu Michael
The Publisher, Editor in Chief, The Nigerianpost, Abu Michael

The choice of the topic according to the statement is informed by the need to contribute to the political development, engender peace and cohesion of a heterogeneous Confluence State.

The statement further adds that the event is dedicated to finding workable solutions to the challenges associated with forthcoming election, national security, peace and stability of the State.

The event according to the statement “is also organized to honour key political actors, players in the private sector, individuals and heads of Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) among others, who have proven their worth in specific areas of governance and human endeavours.”

The Kogi State Commissioner for Information and Communication, Hon Kingsley Fanwo and the Chairman of the Kogi State Council of the Nigeria Union of Journalists, NUJ, Comr. Adeiza Momohjimoh would be the Chief Host of the 2023 Nigerianpost lecture and award series.

READ:  2023 Election: Christabel Speaks With Journalists on PVCs collection

Some of those listed for the awards at the event are Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi state who is nominated as Nigerianpost Man of the Year.

The Kogi State Commissioner for Finance, Budget and Economic Planning, Asiwaju Asiru Idris and the Accountant General, Alhaji Jibrin Momoh, would be honored for their positive impacts that culminated into the transparency rating the administration of Gov Yahaya Bello has earned over the years.

The Vice Chancellor’s Federal University Lokoja, Prince Abubakar Audu University Ayingba and the Confluence University of Science and Technology, Osara, would also be honored for there outstanding performances in quality learning and infrastructure development in the State.

The former Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Hajia Ramatu Tijani Aliyu is also billed to receive outstanding Public Servant of the Year award for her public servant leadership.

The Federal Competition and Consumer Protection Commission would be honored for its outstanding role in safeguarding, advancing interest and wellbeing of consumers in Nigeria.

READ:  2023: Cubana Chief Priest Declares Interest To Run For House Of Reps As He Receives In Audience  Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello In Owerri, Imo State

BN Ceramics and West Africa Ceramics Ajaokuta would be honored with quality brand award while Kogi State NEWMAP would Honoured for outstanding quality performances in controlling environmental degradation.

Others to be honoured are Sen. Isah Jibrin Echocho and Hon. Abdullahi Halims, Deputy Majority Leader, HoR as (Outstanding Legislators and Perfect bridges in peace building and empowerment)

The former Director, Rural Electrification Agency, Dr. Sanusi Ohiare and the Director General Government House Administration, Dr. Umar Oricha Shuaibu are also billed to receive outstanding Public Servants of the Year award for public servant leadership.

Thompson Makolo Jnr., Baba Ojonugwa, and Ahammed Shaba would all be honored with the Kogi outstanding (Young Persons of the Year) Award in the Nollywood and Music Industry.

Another important highlights that would feature in this year’s annual public lecture would be the signing of peace pact by various political parties and candidates involved in the Kogi State November 11 Governorship.

Share This:

Leave a Reply